“C” Storytime!

This week’s storytime letter was “C”!  This week was fun, and simple! Plus, I don’t think you can ever go wrong by throwing in an Eric Carle book.

 

Don’t forget an opening song and some hand play.  I previously posted my favorites here!

 

51rytwqvtl

The Cow Who Clucked by Denise Fleming- Cow lost her moo and has to go around clucking until she can find it!

51vcgxor5dl

The Clock Struck One by Trudy Harris- Cute book teaching children how to tell time.

61iigvvvbsl

Chickens to the Rescue by John Himmelman- Just a silly book about chickens trying to help out the best they can.

81axlc4a2rl

The Duckling Gets a Cookie?! by Mo Willems- I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again-I can’t get enough Mo Willems.

610khnvulul

If You Give a Cat a Cupcake by Laura Numeroff- If you don’t any of these books in this series, well then you should hurry right out and read them!  That’s all I’m saying.

41zqronjptl

The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle- This book is a classic.

 

Since I ended with a caterpillar book, I thought it’d be cute to do a caterpillar craft.  My group of kids generally consists of 1 1/2-3 year olds, so I thought this was a perfect craft for them.  It’s simple and colorful.  I just had to prep for it by cutting out multiple colored circles.

14938145_10209316436242597_3330099094435987054_n

Leave a Reply

