A is for Alligator!

I realized I was being a little silly by not doing the alphabet for my storytimes.  That’s 26 weeks of storytimes already planned out for you!  All you have to do is find a coordinating craft and books that have that letter in it!  Easy, right?  Well, kind of…turns out there are some letters that really make you grasp for straws to find relevant books (I’m looking at you, X!).  Luckily A was pretty easy.  I did this during the summer, but if you’re doing A in the Autumn, just make it all about apples and apple pies.  Easy, peasy.

6169fuiz1el

512aixj50l-_sy454_bo1204203200_

51wmjzud9ql-_sx490_bo1204203200_

I went over to Google and found this adorable letter “A” craft on this website.  I didn’t cut out the eyes (there weren’t any volunteers available to help me cut out enough for 20 kids) so I just gave my kids some googly eyes.  You can never go wrong with googly eyes, heck, just saying “googly” is good enough, sometimes.

Leave a Reply

