F is for Frog!

This week I thought it’d be fun to do a storytime with a frog theme.  I found a bunch of cute stories, and found an adorable craft to go with it.

(Don’t forget to start with a song!-:Previously posted here.)

 

91Gr8pruYhL

Froggy Learns to Swim by Jonathan London- Adorable story about how Froggy learns to swim.

 

51ZiOIC3VuL

Can I Tell You a Secret? by Anna Kang- Can this little frog trust you to keep a secret?  He’s afraid to swim.

51FC2+Eej+L

I Don’t Want to Be a Frog by Dev Petty- Little Frog just wants to be something cute and fuzzy, until a large hungry wolf tells him it’s better to be a frog, because he doesn’t eat frogs.

51hAVftYdHL._SX489_BO1,204,203,200_

Big Wide-Mouthed Frog– Big Wide-Mouthed Frog goes about the pond meeting new friends asking them what they eat.  He’s having fun, until he meets a big mouthed croc!

For this week’s craft, I once again turned to Google, which lead me to this gem from crystalandcomp.com.  She even includes a pattern for the letter F and the frog legs.  I couldn’t resist how adorable it was, and luckily I had a volunteer to help me cut out enough for 25 kids!

 

-Leala

Leave a Reply

