Raven Boys

So I finally just got around to reading the 4th installment of Maggie Stiefvater’s Raven Cycle books, The Raven King (I know, I know, it’s been out 3 weeks already, what took me so long?!)

Like I said, it’s the 4th (and last book) in the series, and since I’ve never reviewed the other ones (this blog is too new) I’m not going to review this one either.  This post will just be me gushing about it trying to get you to read the series yourself!

I loved everything about it this last book.  Blue and her Raven boys saved the day.  This installment had everything fans could’ve wanted.  There’s the romance we’ve all been waiting for, plus the one we’ve been crossing our fingers hoping for.  There’s supernatural suspense, an emotional sacrifice, and….ok, I have to stop before I spoil anything (I laughed, I cried, etc. etc.)

Seriously, if you like fantasy, romance, stories of devoted friendship, and adventure all wrapped in a beautifully written package then this series is for you.

 

-Leala

Leave a Reply

